2015 Award Winners

Young Investigator Award
Reza Firoozabadi, MD, MA
The Hyperextension Varus Bicondlyar Tibial Plateau Fracture

Geoffrey Marecek, MD
Use Of A Defined Surgical Approach In The Debridement Open Tibia Fractures

Hamed Yazdanshenas, MD
Treatment And Post-Surgery Functional Outcome Of Spaghetti Wrist

Lloyd Taylor Award
Jason H. Ghodasra, MD, MSCI
The Effect Of RhBMP-2 In A Novel, Non-Instrumented Extremity Nonunion Model

Vernon Thompson Award
Alexandra Stavrakis, MD
A Novel Antibiotic Coating In Preventing Periprosthetic Infection

Harold and Nancy Willingham Award
Ryan Fader, MD
Fresh Osteochondral Allograft Versus Autograft: 12 Month Results In Isolated Canine Knee Defects

Sanford and Darlene Anzel Award
Christopher Bui, MD
Biomechanical Stability Of Glenohumeral Bipolar Bone Lesions After Soft-Tissue Repair

WOA/OREF Resident Awards
Pascual Dutton, MD
What Is The Most Effective Technique To Stabilize Patients On The Operating Table During Total Hip Arthroplasty (THA)?

Paul M. Lichstein, MD
Static Spacers For Periprosthetic Knee Infection: Inferior Flexion To Articulating Spacers?

Calvin Schlepp, MD
Radiographic Predictors Of Posterior Wall Fracture Instability

Poster Awards Winners

First Place
Edward Cheung, MD
Blumensaat-Epiphyseal Containment Of The Knee (BECK): A New Radiological Tool For Determining Patellar Height

Second Place
Lauren Hackney, MD
Distal Femur Compressive Osseointegration: Intermediate-Term Outcomes In Oncologic Patients

Third Place (Tie)
Dustin Schuett, DO
Functional Results of Transfemoral versus Through-Knee Amputation in Combat Injured Patients

Geoffrey Konopka, MD, MPH
Intramedullary Fixation Of Subtrochanteric Femoral Fractures: A Retrospective Study Of Standard Versus Cephalomedullary Nailing